I-HeAL Leadership


James E. Galvin, M.D., M.P.H.
I-HeAL Director
561.297.4783
BC 71/ Room 242
galvinj@health.fau.edu

Stephanie Chrisphonte, M.D.
I-HeAL Program Director
561.297.4806
schrisphonte@health.fau.edu

Autumn Rugletic Mreczko
Administrative Assistant
561.297.4695
BC 71 / Room 240
arugletic@health.fau.edu



Biology of Aging Faculty


Esther Guzman, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor of Marine Biomedical & Biotechnology Research
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute

772.242.2452
HB01/ Room 203
eguzman9@fau.edu

Colin Polsky, Ph.D.
Director of the Florida Center for Environmental Studies, Professor of Geosciences
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
954.236.1104
BC 90/ Room 312
cpolsky@fau.edu

Warner Miller, Ph.D.
Professor of Physics
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
561.297.1189
SE 43/ Room 108A
wam@fau.edu

Guojon Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor of Biosynthesis & Biocatalysis of Natural Products
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
772.242.2423
HB01/ Room 221
guojunwang@fau.edu

Herb Weissbach, Ph.D.
Distinguished Research Professor of Integrative Biology and Neuroscience
Center for Molecular Biology & Biotechnology, Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
561. 799.8345
Jupiter/ MC17/ Room 225
hweissba@fau.edu

Amy Wright, Ph.D.
Research Professor of Natural Products Chemistry
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute
772.242.2459
HB01/ Room 236
Awrigh33@fau.edu

Biorepository Faculty


Maria Ordonez
Clinical Assistant, Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.0502
AZ 79/ Room 119
mordone3@fau.edu

Joseph Ouslander, M.D.
Courtesy Professor of Nursing, Chair of Integrated Medical Science, Senior Associate Dean of Geriatric Programs
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing, Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
561.297.0975
BC 71/ Room 237
joseph.ouslander@fau.edu

John Newcomer, M.D.
Professor of Integrated Medical Science and Psychiatry Program Director
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
561.297.0252
jnewcomer@health.fau.edu

Biostatistics & Research Methodology Faculty


Ali Danesh, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Audiology Clinic
College of Education
561.297.2071
ED 47/ Room 434
danesh@fau.edu

Connie Porcaro, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
College of Education
561-297-1137
ED 41, Room 450
cporcaro@fau.edu

Mohammad Ilyas, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
College of Engineering and Computer Science
561.297.3426
EE 96 / Room 308D
ilyas@fau.edu

Oren Masory, Ph.D.
Professor of Ocean & Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Science
561.297.3424
EW 36/ Room 116B
masoryo@fau.edu

Cognitive Aging Faculty


Valerie Bryan, Ph.D.
Charles Stewart Mott Eminent Scholar and Professor of Educational Leadership & Research Methodology
College of Education
561.799.8639
Jupiter/ MC12/ Room 207I
bryan@fau.edu

Eric Dumbaugh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of Urban and Regional Planning
Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters
561.297.4280
SO 44/ Room 284J
eric.dumbaugh@fau.edu

Susan Dyess, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.3236
NU 84/ Room 328 sdyess@fau.edu

Sareen Gropper, Ph.D.
Professor 
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.3614
NU 84/ Room 322
sgropper@fau.edu

Patricia Liehr, Ph.D.
Professor of Nursing
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.2875
NU 84/ Room 215D
pliehr@fau.edu

Michelle Pergadia, Ph.D.
Director of Behavioral Health, Associate Professor of Clinical Biomedical Science
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
561.297.4663
BC 71/ Room 313A
mpergadia@health.fau.edu

Richard Shusterman
Dorothy F. Schmidt Eminent Scholar in the Humanities,Professor of Philosophy and English
Director of the Center for Body, Mind, and Culture, College of Arts and Letters
SO 44/ Room 125
shuster1@fau.edu

Linda Weglicki, Ph.D.
Schmidt Family Foundation Distinguished Professor, Associate Dean of Nursing Research and Scholarship
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.2048
NU 84/ Room 215
lweglicki@fau.edu

Health Disparities & Outcomes Research Faculty


Pierre Alexandre, Ph.D.
Director and Associate Professor of Business Management
College of Business
FL 23/ Room 127A
alexandrep@fau.edu

Lynn Appleton
Chair and Professor of Sociology
Dorothy F.Schmidt College of Arts and Letters
561.297.0261
CU 97/ Room 253B
appleton@fau.edu

Karethy Edwards
Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.3318
NU 84/ Room 304
edwardsk@fau.edu

John Lowe, Ph.D.
John Wymer Distinguished Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
954.236.1275
Davie/ LA BC 49/ Room 226
jlowe@fau.edu

Health Promotion and Lifestyle Faculty


Debra Hain, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.3262
NU 84/ Room 326
dhain@fau.edu

Juyoung Park, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Social Work
College for Design and Social Inquiry
561.297.4537
SO 44/ Room 319
jpark14@fau.edu

Paul Peluso, Ph.D.
Chair and Associate Professor of Counselor Education
College of Education
561.297.3625
ED 47/ Room 466
ppeluso@fau.edu

Monica Rosselli, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair and Professor of Psychology
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
954.236.1108
BC 52/ Room 268
mrossell@fau.edu

Teresa Sakraida, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.4640
NU 84/ Room 339
tsakraida@fau.edu

Ruth Tappen
Eminent Scholar and Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.3188
NU 84/ Room 307A
rtappen@fau.edu

Lisa Wiese, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.4644
NU 84/ Room 317
lwiese@fau.edu

Lenny Chiang-Hanisko, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.2937
NU 84/ Room 323
lchiangh@fau.edu

Healthcare Systems & Infrastructure Faculty


JoAnn Bamdas, Ph.D.
Director of Interprofessional Education
Office of the Provost
772.242.2298
SE 43/ Room 424
jbamdas1@fau.edu

Ravi Behara, Ph.D.
Professor of Information Technology and Operations Management
College of Business
561.297.2778
FL 24/ Room 217
rbehara@fau.edu

Joy Longo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.2457
NU 84/ Room 327
jlongo5@fau.edu

Rose Sherman
Ronald and Elizabeth Blake Distinguished Professor, Director of Nursing Leadership Institute
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
561.297.0055
NU 84/ Room 121A
rsherman@fau.edu

Zhixiho Xie, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Geosciences
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
561.297.2852
SE 55/ Rooom 456A
xie@fau.edu

Alan Whiteman, Ph.D.
Associate Program Director & Instructor of Management
College of Business
561.297.3654
FL 24/ Room 314
awhitema@fau.edu